Abundance Exhibition Reception & Arty Pub Quiz (at The Mowlem) JUNE 2024

🗓️ Wednesday 5th June 2024 The Mowlem is hosting a special evening to open its latest visual arts exhibition, Abundance. There’ll be an open exhibition reception, followed by an arty pub quiz in The Mowlem’s community room. Quiz teams of up to four people – prizes to be won. Timings

Art Dabblers’ Exhibition (at Emmanuel Baptist Church)

🗓️ Thursday 30th May – Saturday 1st June 2024 Come and see what the Art Dabblers group have been creating at this three-day exhibition at Emmanuel Baptist Church. It’s open to everyone, with refreshments available and free parking on-site.

On the Wild Side Exhibition (at Durlston) MAY/JUN 2024

🗓️ Saturday 25th May – Sunday 9th June 2024 Visit Durlston’s Learning Centre & Studio for a free exhibition by two local artists. Heather Gibbons and Robin Mackenzie’s joint On The Wild Side exhibition explores their mutual love of the coastal landscape. Works, which will be for sale, include oil paintings, wood engraving and lino […]

Abundance Art Exhibition (at The Mowlem) 2024

🗓️ Friday 24th May to Tuesday 16th July 2024 Come and view a group show by over 20 local artists, invited to exhibit here by The Mowlem. The Purbeck-based artists have each submitted one piece of work, with the stipulation that it is no bigger than 40 x 40 cm. The exhibition’s title, Abundance, reflects […]

Convergence: Exhibition at Durlston

🗓️ Tuesday 23rd April – Tuesday 7th May 2024 AUB Fine Art Masters graduate collective, twenty3 art, is holding an exhibition at Durlston’s Fine Foundation Gallery this spring. Convergence explores the human experience and includes work by the following artists: It’s free to enter and the artists’ work will be available to buy. All are […]

Clare Baskerville: ‘Gathering In’ Exhibition (at The Mowlem)

🗓️ Friday 5th April – Friday 17th May 2024 Come and view The Mowlem’s latest art exhibition from Dorset artist Clare Baskerville. Gathering In is an expression of Clare’s way of creating order and beauty from natural items collected and sculpted into reduced forms. Clare is a visiting tutor at AUB, where she studied Fine […]

‘Anything Goes’ Spring Open Exhibition (at Purbeck New Wave Gallery)

🗓️ Monday 25th March – Thursday 23rd May 2024 Purbeck New Wave’s spring open exhibition will showcase a range of Dorset artists and makers – with the theme of ‘Anything Goes’. It’s a chance to support local artisans and find a new piece of art to refresh your home for spring or buy a unique, […]