One Life at The Mowlem

🗓️ Friday 5th – Thursday 18th January 2024

One Life (12A) tells the remarkable story of British humanitarian Nicholas Winton, who helped save hundreds of Central European children from the Nazis on the eve of World War II.

The film also features Swanage-born war hero, Trevor Chadwick, who helped in the rescue of 669 children from Czechoslovakia. His memorial statue, erected in 2022, can be viewed next to the Chadwick Playground.

One Life stars Anthony Hopkins, Johnny Flynn and Helena Bonham-Carter, with Trevor Chadwick played by Alex Sharp.

Film times

  • Friday 5th January – 7.30pm
  • Saturday 6th January – 7.30pm
  • Sunday 7th January – 7.30pm
  • Monday 8th January – 2.30pm & 7.30pm
  • Tuesday 9th January – 7.30pm
  • Wednesday 10th January – 2pm
  • Thursday 11th January – 2pm
  • Monday 15th January – 2.30pm & 7.30pm
  • Tuesday 16th January – 7.30pm
  • Wednesday 17th January – 7.30pm
  • Thursday 18th January – 7.30pm

For more information and to book tickets: www.ticketsource.co.uk/ticketshop/iframe/event.php?eventhash=e-vqbemq&target=